FEATURED: Why Are Black People Obsessed With The Bible That Was Used To Enslave ...

03.03.2009 Politics

President Mills holds meeting with constituted Cabinet

President Mills holds meeting with constituted Cabinet

President John Evans Atta Mills on Tuesday held a
meeting with his constituted Cabinet for the first time to discuss the Draft Budget which is to be presented to Parliament on Thursday, March 5, 2009.

This was contained in a press statement issue in Accra by Mr. Koku Anyidoho, Head, Communications at the Presidency.

The Cabinet Ministers are: 1. Dr. Kwabena Dufuor, Minister for Finance

2. Lt. General J.H. Smith (Rtd), Minister for Defence

3. Mr. Cletus Avorka, Minister for Interior
4. Alhaji Mohammed Mumuni, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration

5. Mr. Joe Gidisu, Minister for Roads and Highways
6. Hon. Joseph Yieleh Chireh, Minister for Local Government and Rural Development

7. Dr. George Sepa Yankey. Minister for Health
8. Mr. Kwesi Awhoi, Minister for Food and Agriculture

9. Mrs. Betty Mould Iddrisu, Minister for Justice and Attorney General

10. Mr. Alex Tettey-Enyo, Minister for Education
11. Ms. Hannah Tetteh, Minister for Trade and Industry

12. Mr. Haruna Iddrisu, Minister for Communications

13. Mr. Albert Abongo, Minster for Water Resources, Works and Housing

14. Ms. Hani Sherry Ayittey, Minister for Environment Science and Technology

15. Dr. Joe Oteng Adjei, Minster for Energy
16. Alhaji Collins Dauda, Minister for Lands and Natural Resources

17. Mr. Mike Hammah, Minister for Transport
18. Mr. Stephen Kwao Amoanor, Minister for Employment and Social Welfare

19. Mr. Akua Sena Dansua, Minister for Women and Children's Affairs