FEATURED: Why Are Black People Obsessed With The Bible That Was Used To Enslave ...

25.02.2009 Politics

Mills swears in 11 more ministers

By myjoyonline
Mills swears in 11 more ministers

President John Evans Atta Mills has sworn in, at the Osu Castle, eleven ministers-designate whose nominations have been approved by Parliament.

The nominees include Mrs. Zita Okai Kwei for the Information Ministry; Alhaji Muhammed Mumuni for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional integration; and Mrs Honey Sherry Aryittey for the Environment, Science and Technology Ministry.

The others are Hon. Azong Alhassan as Minister of State at the Presidency; Hon. Albert Abongo for the Ministry of Water Resources, Works and Housing; Mr. Kwesi Ahwoi for the Ministry of Food and Agriculture; and Mr. Mark Woyongo as the Minister for the Upper East Region.

The other nominees sworn in include Dr. George Sippah Yankey for the Ministry of Health; Hajia Rafat Alhassan as Minister at the Presidency; Mr. Stephen Amanor Kwao for the Employment and Social Welfare Ministry; Alexander Asun Ahensah for the Ministry of Chieftaincy Affiars.

The swearing-in followed Parliament's approval of the seventh report on four nominees who have also been sworn in.