FEATURED: The Bushy Roads In The City Of Accra: Who Is Sleeping On The Job?...

24.10.2008 Politics

Four parties to contest Nkoranza North and Nkoranza South seats

By gna

Four political parties have registered candidates to contest parliamentary seats in the Nkoranza North and Nkoranza South constituencies.

The parties are the Democratic Peoples Party (DPP), the Convention People's Party (CPP), the National Democratic Congress (NDC) and the New Patriotic Party (NPP).

Mr. Frimpong named the candidates for the Nkoranza North Constituency as Mr. Osei Bonsu Junior, 57, for the DPP, Mr. Ameyaw Yahaya, 54, for the CPP, the seating Member of Parliament Major Derek Oduro (RTD) for NPP, and Mr. Kwadwo Agyei-Dwomor, 32, for the NDC.

In the Nkoranza South Constituency, Mr. Kwame Amporfo-Twumasi, Deputy Minister of Energy and the Member of Parliament remained as the candidate for the NPP, Mr. Emmanuel Kwadwo Agyekum, 34, for the NDC, Mr. Kwesi Appiah Bekoe, 47, is standing on the ticket of the CPP in the constituency with Mr. Yaw Adjei Donyina, 38, for the Democratic People's Party.

Mr. Frimpong said 1,332 names were removed from voters' register in the Nkoranza District during the exhibition of the voters' register.

The deletion of the names was based on multiple registration, deceased voters and minors.