FEATURED: Re: Hon. Nenyi George Andah Was Never Hooted At Awutu Awubia Festival...

02.05.2007 General News

PSI directors are government appointees

By myjoyonline

The Daily Dispatch newspaper says an in-depth investigation it is carrying out on various Presidential Special Initiatives (PSIs) set up by the government of President John Agyekum Kufuor has revealed the PSIs have Ministers of State as Directors.

There is the Sika Starch Company Limited which has two directors Mr. Sampson Kweku Boafo, (Minister of Chieftaincy) and Mr. Osei Owusu-Agyeman.

The shareholders include representatives of various district assemblies; Amansie West, Amansie East, Adansi West, Adansi East, Ejisu Juaben and Kumasi Metropolitan Authority (KMA).

PSI Ghana, incorporated on December 4, 2002 has seven directors. They include Mr. Kwadwo Mpiani (Minister for Presidential Affairs); Mr. Alan Kyeremanten (Minister of Trade, Industry, PSD & PSI); Mr.

Kwamena Bartels (Minister for Information); Mrs. Gladys Asmah (Minister for Fisheries) and Mr. Joe Ghartey (Attorney-General and Minister of Justice).

Densu Starch Company has two directors; Dr. Francis Osafo Mensah (NPP MP and former Eastern Regional Minister) and Mr. Osei Owusu Agyeman.
PSI Properties, incorporated on July 10, 2003 has two Directors; Mr Alan Kyeremanten and Joe Ghartey.

PSI Oil Palm 1-14 has two Directors; Messrs Samuel Annor and Daniel Annor. It was in incorporated on November 8, 2004.

PSI Ventures; Gold Coast Collection; Northern Ghana Groundnuts; PSI Investments and Ayensu Starch Company Limited (ASCO) are some of the other companies.