Newly-appointed ministers to face vetting committee from March 5

Parliament Newly-appointed ministers to face vetting committee from March 5
FEB 28, 2024 LISTEN

Parliament’s Appointments Committee will soon begin vetting of the newly-nominated Ministers of State by President Akufo-Addo.

The nominees are expected to be vetted from Tuesday, 5 March 2024 to Tuesday, 12 March 2024.

Day 1 of the vetting will see Andrew Egyapa Mercer, Minister-designate, Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture; Lydia Seyram Alhassan, Minister-designate, Ministry of Sanitation and Water Resources; Martin Adjei-Mensah Korsah, Minister-designate, Ministry of Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development; Ophelia Mensah Hayford, Minister-designate, Ministry of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation; Darkoa Newman, Minister-designate, and Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection face the committee.

While, Kingsley Nyarko, Deputy Minister-designate, Education Ministry; Festus Awuah Kwofie, Deputy Minister-designate, Employment and Labour Ministry; Akwasi Konadu, Deputy Minister-designate, Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources; and Musah Abdul Aziz Ayaba, Deputy Minister-designate, Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture and Development, are all expected to appear before the committee on the final day of the vetting.

The others will also take their turn in between the first and final days of the vetting.