ModernGhana logo
07.06.2021 Business & Finance

Top Finance Institutions and Experts honored at 6th Instinct Business Finance innovation Awards

Top Finance Institutions and Experts honored at 6th Instinct Business Finance innovation Awards
LISTEN JUN 7, 2021

Over 30 awards were conferred on top finance leaders and institutions at the 6 th edition of the Instinct Business Finance Innovation awards held on Friday 4 th June at the Movenpick Ambassador hotel.

The event which was themed “Celebrating Excellence & Innovation in the Finance Industry”, attracted key stakeholders and industry players.

Speaking at the event during his welcome address, Mr. Akin Naphtal, Instinct Wave CEO said the 6th edition of the awards was to celebrate finance institutions and experts who in the face of the COVID-19 pandemic have transformed businesses and made laudable profits.

“The adverse impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on economic development cannot be overemphasized. Interestingly businesses have not only stayed afloat but have and are making laudable profits. This is no mean feat, and could not have been achieved without notable finance experts and institutions.

"And so tonight, we are recognizing and celebrating businesses that have gone beyond responding and recovering from the pandemic. We are recognizing experts who have helped transform & rebuild organizations in the new norm for a stronger future," he stated.

Below is a list of Award winners:

Organisational Awards

The Best Loan Provider of the year Award Bayport Savings & Loan
Investor Relations Team of the Year MTN Ghana
Asset Management Company of The Year Award Cal Asset Management Company
Finance Innovation Award: Telecom MTN Ghana
Best Bank in Promoting Cashless Society Zenith Bank Ghana
Best SME Bank of the Year Absa Bank Ghana
Innovative Pension Company of the Year Glico Pensions
Export Finance Company of the Year Ghana EXIM Bank
Corporate Performance Team of the Year MTN Ghana
Fintech Solutions Provider of the year Zeepay
Excellence in Pension Regulatory Award National Pension Regulatory Authority (NPRA)
Agency Banking Bank of the year Award Fidelity Bank Ghana
Finance Innovation of the year Public Sector Ghana EXIM Bank
Public Sector Finance Team of the Year Ghana EXIM Bank
Finance Team of the Year: Telecom MTN Ghana

Individual Awards

Most Promising CFO of the Year Kobina Bentsi-Enchill Acting CFO, MTN Ghana
Pension CFO of the Year Belinda Tandoh CFO, Glico Pensions
Savings & Loans CEO of the Year Award NII Amankra Kwashie Tetteh CEO, Bayport Savings & Loan
Pension CEO of the Year Dr. Francis Sapara-Grant CEO, Glico Pensions
Pension Personality Award Hayford Atta Krufi CEO, National Pension Regulatory Authority (NPRA)
Outstanding Woman in Finance Award Nana Ama Poku Deputy CEO - Banking Ghana EXIM Bank
Finance Personality of the Year Antoinette Kwofie CFO, Absa Bank Ghana
Life Time Achievement Award Mrs. Frances Adu-Mante Board Chair Absa Bank
Hall of Fame Award Joseph Agyepong Founder and Executive Chairman Jospong Group of Companies

TOP 10 Finance CEOs

Mr. Anthony Akindele Ogunranti CEO, Zenith Bank Ghana
Mrs. Abena Osei-Poku CEO, Absa Bank
Julian Kingsley Opuni CEO, Fidelity Bank Ghana
Mansa Nettey CEO Stanchart Ghana
Lawrence Agyinsam CEO, Ghana EXIM Bank
Daniel Sackey Managing Director Ecobank Ghana
Dr. John Kofi Mensah Managing Director Agricultural Development Bank (ADB)
Forkuo Kyei CEO Glico Group
Keli Gadzekpo CEO Enterprise Group
Stephen Oduro CEO SIC Group

Africa top 25 CFO awards

1 Antoinette Kwofie, Executive Director & Regional CFO Absa Ghana
2 Modupe Kadri Chief Financial Officer MTN Nigeria
3 Tsholofelo Molefe Group Chief Financial Officer. MTN Group
4 Ayo Adepoju Group CFO Ecobank
5 Jane Mberia Group CFO Continental Reinsurance Plc
6 Umar I. Ajiya Chief Financial Officer Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation
7 Ngozi Ola-Israel Group CFO AXA Mansard
8 Ms Abigail Mukhuba Group Financial Director Salam South Africa
9 Phillips Oki CFO 9Mobile
10 Ugo Nwaghodoh Group Chief Financial Officer United Bank for Africa Plc
11 Kweku Nimfah-Essuman Chief Financial Officer Standard Chartered Bank
12 Dilip Pal CFO Safaricom
13 Sotande-Peters Adesola Vice President Finance Ghana, Nigeria & Africa Controls & Governance Unilever
14 Ms. Risper Genga Ohaga Group Chief Financial Officer East African Breweries Ltd (EABL)
15 Lawrence Kimathi Group Chief Finance Officer KCB Bank Group
16 David Ngata Group Director, Finance Equity Group Kenya
17 Oluseyi Kumapayi, CFO Access Bank Plc
18 Edward Nartey Botchway , Chief Financial Officer & Executive Director Ecobank Ghana
20 Paul Victor Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer Sasol
21 Punki Modise Interim Group Financial Director Group Financial Director Absa Group Limited
22 Anton De Bruyn CFO The Shoprite Group of Companies
23 Arno Daehnke Group Financial Director Standard Bank Group
24 Adebanji Adeniyi CFO GTBank
25 Raisibe Kgomaraga Morathi CFO/Executive Director Vodacom Group

Join our Newsletter