03.09.2020 Elections

NPP Northern Region Inaugurates Campaign Team For Elections 2020

NPP Northern Region Inaugurates Campaign Team For Elections 2020
LISTEN SEP 3, 2020

Ahead of the 7 December 2020 General Elections, our great party the New Patriotic Party (NPP) last Friday 28th August 2020 duly inaugurated a very strong 35-Member Regional Campaign Team.

Members of the Team were drawn from various political backgrounds and diverse expertise to help prosecute the campaign of the party in the region. And, we are convinced that the calibres of persons in the 35 member team are the cream, committed and astute personalities who can diligently lead the campaign in the region to deliver the 15 seats target of Chairman Samba and maximise popular votes for President Nana Addo DankwaAkufo-Addo for another four years.

The hard working Regional Chairman, Mr. Mohammed Baantima Samba is the Chairman of the Campaign Team.

Also, all Regional Executives are members of the team together with Hon Salifu Sa-eed, the Northern Regional Minister and his Deputy, Hon John Bennam Jabba and the Municipal Chief Executive for Sagnarigu, Hajia Mariam Iddrisu representing all MMDCEs in the Region.

The rest are a person each in charge of New Media (Akbar Khomeini), I.T (Haruna Mohammed) Representative of the party Regional Legal Committee (Lawyer Kay Amoah Jnr), Representative of the Security Committee (W. O Anaba Abongo, a V-20 Coordinator (Dr Tahiru Mustapha Al-Kabir) and some Resourceful and Influential persons.


Alhaj Sibdow Alhassan Yakubu

Regional Secretary


Below is the full list of the Regional Campaign Team:


1. Hon. Dr. Alhaji Mohammed Awal Ibrahim

2. Hon. Dominic Nitiwul

3. Hon. Alhaji Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam Anta

4. Lawyer Alhaji Alhassan S. Tampuli

5. Hon. Mathew Nyindam

6. Mrs. Sulemana Zenab

7. Alhaji Abdul Wahab Hanan

8. Fathia Abdul Aziz

9. Hajia Feruza Baba Ibrahim

10. Alhaji Prince Imoro Andani


11. Alhaji Farouk Aliu Mahama

12. Emmanuel Mawanya Kotin

13. Hon. Charles Bintim

14. Hon. Wahab Suhuyini

15. Alhaji Kamal Deen Abdulai

16. Mrs. Napaga Sulemana Tia

17. Salam Mustapha

18. Alhaji Habib Iddrisu

19. Hon. James Cecil Yanwube

20. Ayamba Yilmagli

21. C.K Gyamfi

22. Hon. Dr. Ziblim Iddi

23. Hon. Mohammed Habib Tijani

24. Alhassan Yakubu Tale

25. Alhaji Abdulai Abdul-Mumin Hindu

26. Alhaji Shani Alhassan Shaibu (Bakery)

27. Alhaji Joe Kadir

28. Alhaji Jamal Imoro

29. Dr. Salifu Alhassan

30. Alhaji Farouk Hamza

31. Dr. Muntaka Alolo

32. Dr. Ibrahim Mohammed

33. Dr. Majeed Harun

34. H.E Rita Tani Iddi

35. Z.A Labaran Fuseini

36. H.E Hajia Samata Gifty Bukari

37. Dr. Sulemana Anamzooya

38. Chairman Adow

39. Haruna Abdulai

40. Kanvili Wulana

41. Akilu Sayibu

42. Dr Barihama Ibrahim Anyars

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter