FEATURED: Two Manhyia Palace Royals And Their Impact On Jurisprudence In Ghana...

23.12.2018 General News

Gifty Osei crowned the Best Gospel Artiste of the year 2018

By Ghana I Luv FM I Kwasi Debrah
Gifty Osei with her award
LISTEN DEC 23, 2018

Songstress, Gifty Osei has been crowned the Best Gospel Artiste of the year 2018 at the National Gospel Music Awards ceremony held in Kumasi.

The National Gospel Artiste of the Year category was very competitive with other strong gospel musicians vying for honours.

Gifty Osei beat stiff competition from Joe Mettle, Jack Alolome, Diana Antwi Hamilton; Akesse Brimpong and Patience Nyarko to the award.

The Artiste who recently got married to member of the NPP communication team, Hopeson Adoye also won the best album of the year with “Ebenezer”.

The 2016 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Artiste of the Year, Joe Mettle also won the Best African Gospel Song.

New entrant, Rev Eddie Eyison picked three awards- Best Collaboration, Best Contemporary Gospel and Best Gospel Hip Hop with the “Our God”.

12232018113618 1i841p5cbv 6998055285463 1974322360267

Other big winners include Fafa who won the Best Reggae video, Corporate Gospel with his popular song ‘Wonder God’.

12232018113618 1h830n4ayu 2241577877766 8698404789695

Pastor Kofy picked the Vibrant Male Artiste and Best Praise Song of the Year.

12232018113618 1h830n4ayt 7373818329380 7057414332922

Lance Corporal Francis Kofi Damenya who goes by stage name, Kofi San of the 37 Military Hospital won Best Traditional Gospel Song with his “Which kind God” song.

Surprisingly, Jack Alolome and Brother Sammy who won big at the maiden edition did not pick any awards at the 2nd edition.

12232018113619 uypcsgfrrm 5928822220199 6953309138512

The gospel trio of Daughters of Glorious Jesus were honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The National Gospel Music Awards scheme is a collaboration between the Royal Akofena Entertainment and The Multimedia Group Limited Kumasi branch.

Below is the list of other winners.

Best Gospel Song – Diana Antwi Hamilton (Mo ne Yo)

Male Worship Song-Prophet Peter Konor

Female Worship Song-Lady Sara (Mmrane)

Best Reggae Video-Kobby Isaac (Aseda)

Best Songwriter-Goldmann Daniel Agyin (Ayeyindwom)

New Artiste-Esaaba Hazel

Female Vocalist-Enonyam Akuffo

Female vibrant Artiste-Kessewaa Kessey

Male Vocalist- Goldmann Daniel Agyin

Best Executive Producer-Reverb