modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Too Much “greedy Corruption” In Ghana – Jon Benjamin...

body-container-line

Personal Blogs

How the NDC is undermining Ghana's Economy

Friday, April 23, 2010

Ghana's economy, like many others, depends heavily on foreign investments. That is why former President Kufuor invested ...

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Till date, people with mental disabilities have not yet known their fate, as the decision by Parliament to make them fee ...

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Floats like the butterfly, stings like a bee I write in response to Gabby Asare Otchere Darko's simplified analysis in h ...

Monday, April 19, 2010

Continued from Friday, April 16, 2010 The World Bank pioneered currency swaps, and uses swaps to protect against forei ...

Thursday, April 15, 2010

A leading member of the United Kingdom branch of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Iddrisu Musah Superior has called on the ...

Thursday, April 15, 2010

With reference to recent the incidence at Tuobodom that resulted in the deaths of three persons and injuries to several ...

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Technology, modernity and democracy are gradually killing morality. People of today, including future leaders, are gradu ...

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

The battle lines have been drawn by Alan Kyerematen, who kicked off his campaign last week. He states the obvious by urg ...

Friday, April 9, 2010

As the government drops hints of an impending hike in utility tariffs (by as much as 100.0% in the case of electricity), ...

Thursday, April 8, 2010

'Just take a deep breath and exhale slowly,' said a veteran politician in the wake of a presidential defeat. 'Forget abo ...

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Continued from Tuesday, April 6, 2010 In that sense, we can be reasonably assured that computing an average price for ...

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Why won't men ever allow women to be? Why won't men allow women to enjoy the solitude and happiness they are entitled to ...

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

We have to commend Government's recent efforts to loosen up a bit over the now contentious issue of Ghana's predicted oi ...

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Continued from Thursday, April 1, 2010 But the real source of value is neither the money, nor the raw materials, nor ...

Thursday, April 1, 2010

A lot of discussion has taken place concerning the housing deal the Government of Ghana signed with the STX Group of Sou ...

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Smoking of tobacco and excessive drinking of alcohol have been one of the worse causes of mortality in the world today. ...

Friday, March 26, 2010

THE HAJJ pilgrimage experience is so transcendental and so sublime, so profound and so enthralling, so euphoric and, to ...

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Pardon my bluntness: I hate politics. I mean the Nigerian variant of it. I have always believed, based on my observation ...

Friday, February 26, 2010

A few weeks ago, you could almost hear it echoing through the halls of the White House: We were this close. Barack Oba ...

Friday, February 19, 2010

As European nations adjust their internal and external policies regarding energy, the environment, and economic developm ...

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Over the years, one profession which has played significant role towards the socio- economic development of this country ...

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

The exodus of Ghanaians to other countries still remains very pertinent and crucial in all aspects of development discou ...

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

NO MAN was ever honoured for what he received. Honour has been the reward for what he gave. - [Calvin Coolidge, 1872-1 ...

Monday, February 15, 2010

For the first time in over 10 years, the Government announced new road and bridge toll rates that came into effect on Fe ...

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Before God and man, this writer was not surprised the least to hear Mr. Ebenezer Ato Sam, a former intern at the Ghana N ...

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Sanitation has been a big problem in the economic and health development of Ghana, despite the numerous campaigns, and t ...

Monday, February 8, 2010

In just under two years in opposition, the New Patriotic Party (NPP) appears to be the most confused, acrimonious and di ...

quot-img-1the sun we see today and do not make good use of it will not be there the time we need it most

By: william obiri quot-img-1

Blog Authors

Blog Categories


body-container-line