modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY A Pastor Or A Parasite?...

body-container-line

Kwame Opoku, Dr.: 227 Publications

Who Needs Again Another Poll On The Parthenon Marbles?

Who Needs Again Another Poll On The Parthenon Marbles?

Monday, March 2, 2015

Anyone who has been following discussions on the Parthenon Marbles would be surprised to read about a new opinion pol ...

Saturday, February 21, 2015

There is no doubt that modern technology can contribute a great deal to arts and education generally in spreading knowle ...

Saturday, January 24, 2015

According to reports in the Austrian media, the World Museum, Vienna, will be giving up some 700 sq .m. of its space ...

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Those who have followed the discussions on restitution of cultural artefacts in the last few years would know that the B ...

Sunday, December 14, 2014

You must understand what the Parthenon Marbles mean to us. They are our pride. They are our sacrifices. They are our ...

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Speaking to BBC Radio 4 s Today programme on Friday morning, MacGregor said he hoped the Greek government would be d ...

Friday, November 14, 2014

Yes. It s not even a Greek monument. Many other Greek cities and islands protested bitterly about the money taken fr ...

Sunday, November 2, 2014

When I read Dr. Cuno s latest article entitled The Case Against Repatriating Museum Artifacts? in the American journa ...

Monday, September 1, 2014

According to the Journal du Cameroun, an Italian Maritime Museum has declared its willingness and readiness to assist ...

Thursday, August 7, 2014

We read with great interest and attention a report entitled Stolen Ethiopian Saint John Turns Up at Paris Auction w ...

Saturday, July 12, 2014

June 20, 2014 would go down in history as a memorable day for the people of Benin and advocates for the return of loo ...

Friday, July 4, 2014

'It is indeed unfortunate that so much Nok material has been looted over time to supply the international market. Pro ...

Friday, June 27, 2014

'Culture is the soul of a nation. The illicit removal or destruction of cultural property deprives peoples of their h ...

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Readers may recall that in a previous article, we had mentioned the wishes of a holder of looted Benin artefacts to r ...

Sunday, April 6, 2014

It has been widely reported in the press that a group of private Chinese businessmen and collectors from Hunan Province, ...

Saturday, April 5, 2014

We reproduce below an interview with Prince Edun Akenzua, younger brother of the Oba of Benin, published in the Niger ...

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

If this is not an April 1st hoax, then we must congratulate the British Government and the British Museum. If this is ...

body-container-line