modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Why Christian Clergymen Are Unqualified To Pronounce Blessings On Their Con...

body-container-line

Ekua Kwansema: 75 Publications

Osafo-Maafo vs. Ex-President Kufour

Monday, August 3, 2009

Sometimes fate tends to put two sworn enemies at the same centre stage making them feel highly uncomfortable. And that i ...


Sunday, July 12, 2009

Sometimes if you have a shallow record full of big potholes you try to fend off questions by sounding sarcastic when put ...

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Just pick up the Daily Graphic edition of Tuesday July 7, 2009 and turn to the page 15 (Politics) and you would see a st ...

Saturday, June 27, 2009

Two weeks before the 2008 presidential run-off something seriously happened which did not escape the attention of many G ...

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Ask Ekua Kwansema There is something that has been shrouded in secrecy for two years until the lid was opened on ...

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

You do not need to be a sage to know that Accra , the capital city of Ghana , is becoming ungovernable. Accra today is a ...

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

He burst into the Ghanaian political scene in the 90s making a lot of noise which endeared him to some journalists and m ...

Monday, June 22, 2009

Sometimes you ve got to hold your breath and jaw at the same time when you read about some unpardonable, silly and injud ...

Sunday, June 21, 2009

Barely a week ago, the Minister of Finance, Dr. Kwabena Duffour, informed parliament that the total expenditure for the ...

Saturday, June 20, 2009

It is barely about a month ago when the news started filtering in that Nana Akufo-Addo; the 2008 defeated presidential c ...

Friday, June 19, 2009

I have made series of inquiries trying to determine if the NPP on coming to power eight years ago set up a school to tut ...

Thursday, June 18, 2009

Every dog they say has his day, which is why there is a wise saying that if you live in a glass house you should never t ...

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Ask Ekua Kwansema Finally, somebody in the NPP who has guts and a spine on his back has found his voice to spew t ...

Sunday, June 14, 2009

I was stunned by the comments made by Kwame Pianim, a founding member of the NPP, that the NPP should elect a Ga or a Fa ...

Saturday, June 6, 2009

There are certain unwritten codes that tend to guide people when they set foot on unfamiliar waters. These codes usually ...

Thursday, June 4, 2009

When you are out of power, you tend to lose touch with so many things. In fact you lose so many things which otherwise c ...

Friday, April 17, 2009

It is sheer arrogance which made former US President Bush one of the most unpopular presidents in US history and also co ...

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Every political party at one point in time has had its internal crisis due to the fact that human beings have their diff ...

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

President Mills has been in office for barely three months. I mean just three months and suddenly he is being blamed fo ...

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Dr. Obed Asamoah, former NDC Chairman was reported by Joy FM as saying that he does not regret leaving the party to form ...

Friday, March 27, 2009

Managing the airline business is tough and very complicated as a result it has become a highly unpredictable business gl ...

Friday, March 27, 2009

It is increasingly becoming a common feature in Ghana that when glaring human errors lead to multiple road accidents or ...

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

It is increasingly becoming a common feature in Ghana that when glaring human errors lead to multiple road accidents or ...

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

The President, Professor John Atta Mills nominated Mr. Fiifi Fiave Kwetey as Deputy Minister for Finance about a month a ...

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Before the final report of the Transition Team on the Executive Assets Committee was presented to the president for revi ...

Monday, March 23, 2009

The President, Professor John Atta Mills nominated Mr. Fiifi Fiave Kwetey as Deputy Minister for Finance about a month ...

Saturday, March 21, 2009

First it was Kwaku Baako, the villainous stooge of the NPP who also doubles as the staunchest defender of ex-President K ...

body-container-line