Listen to music while browsing

The 2011 Golden Foot winner is Ryan Giggs

By Mauro Carturan

Ryan Giggs is the 2011 Golden Foot winner. The Welshman, iconic Manchester United FC midfielder, has received the highest number of votes among the ten nominees chosen by the International jury. In order, he beat Javier Zanetti, Samuel Eto'o and Xavi Hernandez. Giggs wins the golden mould with diamonds stars after being candidate for years and thanks to an extraordinary career, now celebrated by the Principality of Monaco. After receiving the award by the hands of H.S.H. Prince Albert II, Giggs has left his footprints on the Champions Promenade, the Walk of Fame of International football in the Principality seafront.

First Capital Plus Bank Charges Gfa

Thursday, January 22, 2015 First Capital Plus Bank, headline sponsor of the Ghana Premier League has charged the Ghana Football ...

Milo To Use 'tornado Balls' For Juvenile Competitions Next Year

Saturday, December 20, 2014 Nestle Ghana Limited with its major brand Milo will from next year use the Tornado ball for all of i ...
show more stories