Counting of votes underway at NPP conference

By myjoyonline
Previous |  Next 
By myjoyonline

2/28/2010 12:07:38 AM -

Vote-counting at the ongoing National Delegates Conference of the New Patriotic Party has started just about 10pm after the last region, Ashanti ended voting.

Electoral officers have created 10 voting centres, one for each region, to expedite the process.

Almost 4,500 delegates, NPP parliamentarians and a few other party officers are at the polls to elect national officers to lead Ghana's largest opposition party for the next four years.

Eight executive positions are available for the elections; National Chairman, Vice-Chairperson (4 positions), General Secretary, National Organiser, Women's Organiser, National Youth Organiser, National Treasurer and the Nasara Club. is on standby to update patrons with results as soon as counting ends.

Candidates for NPP National Officer Positions
National Chairman:
Stephen Ntim.
Jake Otanka Obetsebi-Lamptey .
Charles Wereko-Brobby.
Felix Owusu Adjepong.
Sammy Crabbe

Sophia Horner-Sam
Edward Collins Boateng
Sheikh T.B. Damba
Amadu Kaleem
Rita Asobayire
Fred Oware
Michael Omari Wadie
Baaba Otoo

General Secretary:
Owusu Afriyie
Yaw Buabeng Asamoah
Captain Nkrabeah Effah Dartey
Obeng Busia
Ohene Ntow

National Youth Organiser:
Anthony Abayefa Karbo
Stephen Amoah
Michael Ampong
Enam Hadzide

Women's Organiser:
Christine Churcher
Otiko Afisah Djaba

National Organiser:
John Boadu
Alhaji Moctar Musa Bamba
Isaac Eduosar Edumadze

National Treasurer:
Esther Ofori
Nasara Club:

The sweetness of the pudding lies in its eating.
By: Sir Roy Kelly, Avian

NPP is becoming lawless; Alan Cash

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

A former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party and spokesperson for Alan ...
read more »

Akufo-Addo Flexes Muscle: I Am NPP'

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

[B]The flagbearer aspirant of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Nana Akufo-Addo, ha ...
read more »